On the First Day of Christmas . . .

Standard

Okay, so I’m a little early . . .

Actually, for me, I’m a little late in getting that Christmas spirit.  Usually the day following Halloween I get that joyful urge to pull out all the Christmas stuff and begin thinking about decking the halls.  This year I had a brief burst of spirit that ended rather abruptly.  Don’t know what that was all about. . . .

But, as quickly as it disappeared it came back.  Could be when I went to Wally World this past Monday, following infamous Black Friday, that the ‘buy me, buy me, buy me’ Christmas sale items strewn here and there was all I needed. 

 A little nudge never hurts.

So, my friends; I decided to begin decorating, and this year my theme is a little whimsical, as seen in this photo. 

No patridge for me, so, on the First Day of Christmas a snowman tree it is . . .

Be sure to check back to see what the second day of Christmas brings, and for some travel tid bits check out my other blogs –

http://crespineezcorner.wordpress.com/ and

http://scoop110642.wordpress.com/

About scoop1942

I am 73-years young with six grandchildren and one great-grandson , professional and recreational blogger, previous graphic artist, hospitality industry veteran, Jill of all trades; master of a few, plus hobbiest, re-cycler and dreamer. My steadfast companion for 17 years, Bubba, who is now deceased, reminded me daily of what loyalty was all about. I now have a rescued dog who has turned out to be the best dog I've every had; Annie, who is part Shepherd, part Boston is sweet natured and a wonderful companion. You can now find me on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and LinkedIn. Oh my; while social media may not have been meant for Grandmothers, it has sure turned my world on end . . . what else will technology bring our way. I just recently got a smart phone and texting is my game . . . LOL

One response »

Leave a Reply

