Be sure to log on to my Arm-chair tourist et al blog

Standard

I’m trying to stay current and relavant . . . therefore, if you don’t see a new blog on Scoop1942, then check out my other blog ‘Arm-chair tourist et al’Note this teaser: indoor plumbing was invented circa 1500 B.C., but American building codes didn’t require indoor plumbing until the 1920’s.  By the way, out houses are still used today although most are called port-a-potty and are used in temporary settings like construction sites and at festivals and outdoor events where large crowds gather.

About scoop1942

I am 73-years young with six grandchildren and one great-grandson , professional and recreational blogger, previous graphic artist, hospitality industry veteran, Jill of all trades; master of a few, plus hobbiest, re-cycler and dreamer. My steadfast companion for 17 years, Bubba, who is now deceased, reminded me daily of what loyalty was all about. I now have a rescued dog who has turned out to be the best dog I've every had; Annie, who is part Shepherd, part Boston is sweet natured and a wonderful companion. You can now find me on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and LinkedIn. Oh my; while social media may not have been meant for Grandmothers, it has sure turned my world on end . . . what else will technology bring our way. I just recently got a smart phone and texting is my game . . . LOL

Leave a Reply

