Mixed Bag Weekend

Standard

It pretty much rained; slow, steady, hard and heavy all day long Saturday, but it was a sunny Sunday, although quite windy.  How very fortunate for me and others who live in or near Hotalanta, GA.  My garden loved every minute of both days  . . .

A little rain goes a long way in aiding growth of Mein Hosta and Coleus plants

Many folks, especially those in Mississippi did not fair as well.  My heart and prayers go out to all who suffered property damage or loss, and certainly to those who were injured or lost loved ones during one of the worst storm and tornado weekends to have happened in some time.

May you have more than your fair share of beautiful weekends from here on out.

My Grandiflora shows off her beauty

About scoop1942

I am 73-years young with six grandchildren and one great-grandson , professional and recreational blogger, previous graphic artist, hospitality industry veteran, Jill of all trades; master of a few, plus hobbiest, re-cycler and dreamer. My steadfast companion for 17 years, Bubba, who is now deceased, reminded me daily of what loyalty was all about. I now have a rescued dog who has turned out to be the best dog I've every had; Annie, who is part Shepherd, part Boston is sweet natured and a wonderful companion. You can now find me on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and LinkedIn. Oh my; while social media may not have been meant for Grandmothers, it has sure turned my world on end . . . what else will technology bring our way. I just recently got a smart phone and texting is my game . . . LOL

Leave a Reply

