Lady in Yellow!

Standard

I wondered when Knockout Roses would be introduced in colors beyond the red spectrum; and lo and behold the Lady in Yellow has arrived in style. 

The weather here has been perfect; cool (but not cold) nights, very pleasant mornings and evenings and a sky full of blue and bright yellow sunshine from 10 am until 4 pm . . . perfecto!

Peek 'a Boo . . . I'm almost there!

This particular rose budded several days ago and yesterday showed signs of growth; but OMG, this morning the bud had shed its green skin, and this afternoon it opened its eyes to the world. 

Green coat aside: I don my gown of yellow!

Can you believe, in less than 48 hours I can now enjoy the beauty of this yellow Lady!

This one is for Misty!

Move over sunshine: I have arrived!

 

About scoop1942

I am 74-years young with six grandchildren and one great-grandson, two great granddaughters, professional and recreational blogger, previous graphic artist, hospitality industry veteran, Jill of all trades; master of a few, plus hobbiest, re-cycler and dreamer. My steadfast companion for 17 years, Bubba, who is now deceased, reminded me daily of what loyalty was all about. I now have a rescued dog who has turned out to be the best dog I've every had; Annie, who is part Shepherd, part Boston is sweet natured and a wonderful companion. You can now find me on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and LinkedIn. Oh my; while social media may not have been meant for Grandmothers, it has sure turned my world on end . . . what else will technology bring our way. I just recently got a smart phone and texting is my game . . . LOL

One response »

  1. Ah my favorite color rose, so beautiful!!!! Looks like you are going to have much enjoyment from your rose garden, thanks so much for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

