The Bucket Brigade . . .

Standard

My oh my, but time sure does fly by.  Here it is already the 11th of April and I am just now blogging for this month.

You’ll be delighted though because I’ve been spending all of my extra time gardening.  I must have repotted 25 plants this past weekend, and weekend before last I moved plants from the Serenity Garden to the Spiritual Garden, to the Sentimental Garden; well you get it.  And, to make matters more interesting I have to carry water from the kitchen sink to the out-of-doors because the water spicket on the outside does not work. thus my alternative: my personal bucket brigade.

Rose bushes feature Mr. Lincoln blood red roses

I hope you like my Spiritual Garden — I’m not nearly there yet, but this is a good start.  This particular spot also features herbs.

Note all the ferns in the background.

This is my favorite; my Serenity Garden which is filled with shade about 75 percent of the time.  Right now I have several varities of ferns growing there; Kimberly Fern, Boston Fern, Pencil Fern and a relative of the fern family (I think that is what they said) P Farfugium J Giganteum, otherwise known s the Giant Leopard Plant, plus a good number of Hostas which I dearly love.

What do you think of my Welcome Committee, featuring my favorite plant of all; the Fuschia Angel Earrings?

My favorite plant: Fuschia Angel Earrings

I plan to play catch-up on all my blogs so be sure to tune in.  Until then,

Adieu . . .

About scoop1942

I am 74-years young with six grandchildren and one great-grandson, two great granddaughters, professional and recreational blogger, previous graphic artist, hospitality industry veteran, Jill of all trades; master of a few, plus hobbiest, re-cycler and dreamer. My steadfast companion for 17 years, Bubba, who is now deceased, reminded me daily of what loyalty was all about. I now have a rescued dog who has turned out to be the best dog I've every had; Annie, who is part Shepherd, part Boston is sweet natured and a wonderful companion. You can now find me on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and LinkedIn. Oh my; while social media may not have been meant for Grandmothers, it has sure turned my world on end . . . what else will technology bring our way. I just recently got a smart phone and texting is my game . . . LOL

Leave a Reply

