You Have to Start Somewhere . . .

Standard

I previously stated what a pathetic back yard I have, and I am not exaggerating, as proven by this photo.  Yes, that is a satellite dish; an unused satellite dish, which I use for a bird feeder, but it looked so blah in its greyish color so I sprayed it a beautiful pastel blue.  The tree in the foreground is an acorn tree and other than its gnarly branches it is non-descript in the winter.

View from my home office

The ground (mainly Georgia red clay) below the acorn tree is littered with acorn shells, so I have decided to bring the piles and piles of pine straw raked from the front yard to the back yard as a base upon which to apply my strategy of above ground container gardening.  I want you to know this in advance so that you will be able to see the vast difference when I am finished.

This scenario, by the way, is what I view from 8 to 5 Monday-Friday while I work in my home office.  I am also here sporadically on Saturday and Sunday while I catch up on my blogging and gaming, so you can see how important it is to have a pleasant view.

“A garden is a friend you can visit any time.” – Author Unknown

About scoop1942

I am 73-years young with six grandchildren and one great-grandson , professional and recreational blogger, previous graphic artist, hospitality industry veteran, Jill of all trades; master of a few, plus hobbiest, re-cycler and dreamer. My steadfast companion for 17 years, Bubba, who is now deceased, reminded me daily of what loyalty was all about. I now have a rescued dog who has turned out to be the best dog I've every had; Annie, who is part Shepherd, part Boston is sweet natured and a wonderful companion. You can now find me on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and LinkedIn. Oh my; while social media may not have been meant for Grandmothers, it has sure turned my world on end . . . what else will technology bring our way. I just recently got a smart phone and texting is my game . . . LOL

One response »

Leave a Reply

