No Skydiving for Me

Standard

The introduction to my bucket and its list will be the first blog on my blog site. 

No, it won’t be filled with daring feats.  Skydiving?  I’m not (so far as I know) expiring in the next six months, and if I were, skydiving would not be on my bucket list.  I’ll bet you’ll find it interesting none-the-less.  Oh, by the way; I’m inviting you to help me fill my bucket with ideas.  I’ll post my first six goals, and you can help me with the rest.

Now, to get started: I gave up drinking some years back, but decided I’d have a go at it again.  This however is not for simply imbibing.  I want to become a connoisseur of beer!  And, to prove I am serious about this, I launched the beginning of my first bucket goal with a six pack to go with Super Bowl XLIV. 

It wasn’t just any old six pack.  Uh Uh!  I got a gourmet pack that included Cerveza Dos Equis, Rolling Rock Extra Pale, George Killian’s Irish Red, Samuel Adams Boston Ale, Bud Light Lime and Heineken Lager Beer.  I plan to purchase one six pack per week and drink one beer per day, and blog about all the nuances of each beer.  I cheated this past Sunday because it was the Super Bowl, so I got a head start; but, from here on out, it is Monday through Saturday’s only.

Oh did I tell you, I plan to match each beer with a food that I think will be a perfect marriage (at least to my way of thinking).  And, one last note: I will give you an honest burp factor.

  • Bucket List item number one: Sample every beer made in the world.  The only problem is, it is “impossible to quote a figure for the number of beer brands in the world!  There are small and large breweries in different parts of the world that cater to the local and international markets.”  The best I can determine so far is that they fall into two categories: ales and lagers.

“Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy.” 

by Benjamin Franklin

The next post will be my intrepretation of Samuel Adams Boston Ale. 

Until then, PROST!

About scoop1942

I am 74-years young with six grandchildren and one great-grandson, two great granddaughters, professional and recreational blogger, previous graphic artist, hospitality industry veteran, Jill of all trades; master of a few, plus hobbiest, re-cycler and dreamer. My steadfast companion for 17 years, Bubba, who is now deceased, reminded me daily of what loyalty was all about. I now have a rescued dog who has turned out to be the best dog I've every had; Annie, who is part Shepherd, part Boston is sweet natured and a wonderful companion. You can now find me on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and LinkedIn. Oh my; while social media may not have been meant for Grandmothers, it has sure turned my world on end . . . what else will technology bring our way. I just recently got a smart phone and texting is my game . . . LOL

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

